Central Valley High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
slide show » Academic Achievement Awards Spring 2018

Academic Achievement Awards Spring 2018


      On April 27th, 2018 Central Valley High School recognized our achieving Scorpions. Site Administrator Michael Akey welcomed students as they enjoyed a lite breakfast of bagels and a variety of muffins. In attendance was Mrs. Garcia(Science), Mrs. Gonzales(Social Studies), Mr. Johnson(English), Mr. Keller(Math), and Mr. Rubio(Art). Stella Newland(Secretary)and Jimmy Martinez(Security) setup and greeted students at the awards ceremony.

      Students were recognized in our R.I.M. program succeeding in Respect, Integrity, and Motivation. Students were also rewarded for Most Improved, Academic Achievement, and the highest honor from teachers, the Outstanding Achevement Award.  Champions from our March Madness Basketball Tournament were also rewarded with 1st and 2nd place trophies. We encourage our students to have a goal of good attendance, high expectations, and a positive outlook so they may acheive not only in future award ceremonies but, also acheive greatness in their future lives. 

Mrs. Garcia Awards:

Most Improved -Danna Saldivar

Outstanding Achievement -Ryan Ruiz

Academic Achievement -  Nicolas Duarte, Alicia Cruz,  Lucero Jaime Soto

Mrs. Gonzales Awards:

Academic Acheivement- Sam Romo

Most Improved- Abdul Mossen

Outstanding Acheivement- Miguel Chavez

Respect- Nathan Mcaslin

Integrity- Chris Garcia

Motivation- Jose Montalvo

Mr. Johnson Awards:
Most Improved -Hernan Olivo

Outstanding Achievement -Karissa Aguilar, Leslie Llamas

Academic Achievement -  Nicolas Duarte, Miguel Garcia

Mr. Keller Awards:

Integrity-Serafin Obeso

Respect-  Miguel Obeso

MotivationCruz Soltero

Most Improved     Carlos Paz

Outstanding Achievement    Serenity Lopez

Academic Achievement   Giovanna Ramirez, Dana Saldivar, Javier Diaz

Mr. Rubio Awards:

Outstanding Achievement- Olivia Ruiz

Academic Achievement Award- Brandon Cruz, Raquel Carlin, Lucero Jaime

Most Improved- Eduardo Ramirez

Respect-Christine Colson

Integrity- Dominick Soley

Motivation-Samuel Romo